Posts Tagged ‘a made up sound’

Steppin into Tomorrow with SNF 006 12.14.09 on Dubstep.FM

Steppin into Tomorrow with SNFBig episode here with new tracks from Numan, Hudson Mohawke, Hypno, EshOne, Millie and Andrea, Quark, and many more.  There’s a brief jungle-influenced dubstep set in the middle with some serious reworkings, definitely into that set.  Also dug up some classics from Matty G and Orien this set, one step forward two steps backwards..

This show every Monday on Dubstep.FM from 6-8PM PST, lock in live or subscribe to a podcast of the show in iTunes by going to Advanced, Subscribe to Podcast… and entering this URL:



Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Tracklist (51 tracks, 2h 7min):

Mala – Miracles (Deep Medi)
Numan – Warp Acid (Subdepth)
Hudson Mohawke – Fuse (Warp)
Hypno – Elevate (forthcoming Haunted Audio)
Africa HiTech – Blen (Warp)
Starkey – Multidial (Planet Mu)
NastyNasty – The Reef (Frite Nite)
Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (James Blake Remix) (Hemlock)
KingThing – Joyride (unreleased)
Fused Forces – City Skyline (Scruffy Hoodlum)
Volatil – Refugio (DubKraft)
Wachs Lyrical – Blue (Subdepth)
Primary 1 and Riton – Radiates (Joker Remix) (free online)
Matt U – Can’t Wake Up (Boka)
EshOne – Texas Pete (RoguePlates)
Bakir and Dubsworth – Beg to Differ (unreleased)
Headhunter – 3 mad P’s (Tempa)
Silkie and Harry Craze – French Knickers (Break the Habit)
T2 – Heartbroken (Kid Simple Remix) (unreleased)
Matty G – Bitter Love (Argon)
Orien – A Distant Place (Art Recordings)
Materielle – SloJam (unreleased)
Zomby – Euphoria (Werk Discs)
Skream – Burning Up (Digital Soundboy)
Dread Foxx and BMC – Dready or Not (unreleased)
DLX – Extinction (free online)
Jonny Miller – Snake Skin (Jus Listen)
Graish – Lamb’s Bread (Monkey Dub)
Millie and Andrea – Ever Since You Came Down (Daphne)
Cluekid and LD – Jupiter 9 (Bullfrog)
Quark – Patagonia (Ranking)
Hypno – Hubble Dub (unreleased)
Djunya – Full Circle (forthcoming Brap Dem!)
Dhyan Moller – Lost in 3’s (DJG Remix) (forthcoming Blipswitch)
Headhunter – Experience (Tempa)
Numan – Secrets (Subdepth)
Pinch – Get Up (Guido Remix) (Tectonic)
Starkey – Ok Luv (Hyetal Remix) (Planet Mu)
Deleted Scenes – Stutter
Skream – Backwards (Deep Medi)
Thesis – Dub Boy (unreleased)
Moderat – Nr. 22 (BPitch Control)
A Made Up Sound – Rework (A Made Up Sound)
Mode – On and On (Dark Circles)
Hypno – Telescope (forthcoming Haunted Audio)
DJ Madd – Why (Tube10)
Sines and KP ft Amy K – Gravity (unreleased)
Jus Wan – Dreamin (forthcoming Tube10)
Asusu – Taurean (Project Squared)
Sines – That Thing She Does (free from Formant)
Gonjasufi – Ancestors (Warp)