Posts Tagged ‘dandelion’

Steppin into Yesterday with SNF 037 07.26.10 on Dubstep.FM

I was feeling a bit nostalgic last week after Mary Anne Hobbs announced that she’s stepping down from her Radio 1 show which is, and has been for a while, pretty much the apex of underground dance music education.  This got me in the mood for some classics so I decided to take a break from the bleeding edge of dance music and look backwards towards 2006/2007.  Some of my all time favorite tracks are in this mix, and strong representation from some of the best labels out there: Hyperdub, Tempa, Tectonic, DMZ, and Hotflush.  Step into the time machine…

Subscribe in iTunes. Subscribe by RSS.


Steppin into Yesterday with SNF 037 07.26.10 on Dubstep.FM by snf



Quest – Smooth Skin (Deep Medi)
Vex’d – Bombardment of Saturn (Planet Mu)
Distance – Nomad (Hotflush)
Coki – Mood Dub (DMZ)
Hijak – Nightmarez (Tectonic)
Kode9 & The Spaceape – Portal (Hyperdub)
Loefah – Twisup (Youngsta & Task VIP Mix) (DMZ)
Cyrus – Indian Stomp (Tectonic)
Geiom – Zalim Maar Daala (Berkane Sol)
Moving Ninja – Murky (Tectonic)
Moldy ft Juakali – Glory (Earwax)
Peverelist – Roll With The Punches (Punch Drunk)
Digital Mystikz – Neverland (DMZ)
Skream – Bahl Fwd (Tectonic)
Pinch ft Juakali – Gangstaz (Tectonic)
Djuyna – Inclined (Aphex)
Scuba – Frisco (Hotflush)
Don Carlos – Young Girl (Juju remix)
The Specials – Ghost Town (DJG bootleg) (free online)
Skream – Sub Island (Soul Jazz)
2562 – Circulate (Tectonic)
Horsepower Productions – Gorgon Sound (Tempa)
Roxy vs El-b – Endorse and Set It (Ghost)
Kode9 – 9 Samurai (Hyperdub)
Joker – Stuck in the System (Earwax)
Massive Music – Find My Way (kode9 remix) (Hyperdub)
RSD – Pretty Bright Light (Punch Drunk)
Johnny Clark vs Mala – Sinners (Ringo)
Clouds – Shallow (Noppa)
Walsh & Kromestar – Panik Room (Hotflush)
Skream – Dutch Flowerz (Tempa)
LV ft Dandelion – CCTV (Hyperdub)
Fat Freddy’s Drop – Cay’s Crays (Digital Mystikz remix) (Kartel)
Skream – I (Loefah remix) (Tempa)
Benga – Dual (Big Apple)
Luke Envoy – M.U.G.E.N. (Wonderland)
Digital Mystikz – Molten (Tectonic)
Loefah – Horror Show (DMZ)
Kode9 & The Spaceape – Backward (Hyperdub)
Skream – Tapped (Tempa)
The Bug ft Warrior Queen – Poison Dart (Ninja Tune)
Mark One – Slang (Tectonic)
Martyn – Velvet (3024)
2562 – Kameleon (Tectonic)
Horsepower Productions – Fat Larry’s Skank (Tempa)
Kode9 – Magnetic City (Soul Jazz)
Pinch ft Rudey Lee – Step 2 It (Soul Jazz)
Loefah – Mud (DMZ)
Skream – Midnight Request Line (Tempa)
Augustus Pablo – Africa (1983) (Rockers Production)


Steppin into Tomorrow with SNF 005 12.07.09 on Dubstep.FM

This might be my favorite show yet.  Ridiculously diverse, with a reggae-influenced dubstep interlude, post-garage riddims, deep basswise sounds and some classic tracks.  New songs in this one from Kid Simple, The Widdler, Starkey, Helixir, Yong, Sines, Hypno, Asusu, and many more.  Get it in your ears!

This show every Monday on Dubstep.FM from 6-8pm PST.

To subscribe to this show in iTunes go to Advanced, Subscribe to Podcast… and enter this URL:



Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Tracklist (63 tracks, 2h 24m):

T2 – Heartbroken (Kid Simple Remix) (unreleased)
Hypno – Autumn (forthcoming Haunted Audio)
Headhunter – 3 Mad P’s (Tempa)
Mr. Gasparov  – Ruffnek (unreleased)
Rustie – Bad Science (Wireblock)
Wachs Lyrical – Fossil (Subdepth)
Materielle – SloJam (unreleased)
Sbtrkt – Rekorda (free online)
KingThing – Monoloop (free online)
The Widdler – Just Believe (unreleased)
Svpreme Fiend – Killer (unreleased)
Deepchild – Wannado (Gravious Remix) (Sub Continental)
DJG – We Don’t Go Home (unreleased)
Starkey ft Badness – Ok Luv (Planet Mu)
Pinch ft Juakali – Gangstaz (Tectonic)
Brown and Gammon – Gwann Plant Refix (unreleased)
DJ Madd – Rizla Dub (War)
Kalbata – Ninja (whitelabel)
LV ft Dandelion – CCTV (Hyperdub)
Henry and Louis ft Steve Harper – Rise Up (RSD Remix) (2kings)
Kulture – Babylon (Ghetto Knowledge)
Scientist – Bad Days Dub (Clocktower)
6Blocc – Times Like These (Digital 6)
Noah D – Polizia Remix (War)
Rusko – Sound Guy Is My Target (Sub Soldiers)
Synkro – King of Kings (whitelabel)
Cotti ft Doctor – Rise the Temperature (MTA)
Dom Hz – Missile (Subdepth)
The Specials – Ghost Town (DJG Remix) (bootleg)
Mungo’s Hi Fi – Dubplate Fi Dem (Scrub a Dub)
Scientist – Dance of the Vampires (Greensleeves)
Radikal Guru – No Good (whitelabel)
Olpek ft Cstar – Morning Dub (Bassism)
MK2 aka MNUVR ft Werd2jah – Afternoon Dubs (unreleased)
Breakage – Together (Digital Soundboy)
Vex’d – Bombardment of Saturn (Planet Mu)
The Widdler – December Demo (unreleased)
YLEM – Free Your Mind (unreleased)
Hypno – Hubble Dub (unreleased)
KingThing – Beuno (forthcoming Fortified Audio)
Jus Wan – Azure (Pushing Red)
JazzyJazzy – Loved and Lost (??)
Asusu – Small Hours (forthcoming Project Squared)
Yong – Test (unreleased)
Hypno – Stay (unreleased)
Helixir – Convultions (7even)
Cosmic Revenge – Diving Deep (forthcoming L2S Recordings)
Sines – That Thing She Does (Forsaken Remix) (Formant free tune)
Mr. Gasparov – Singularity (unreleased)
Jus Wan – Dreamin (forthcoming Tube10)
Von D – Berlin Call (Argon)
Rooflight – The Human Connection (unreleased)
Kidkanevil – Megajoy (First Word)
Ikonika – Fish (Hyperdub)
Materielle – Ceiling Fan (unreleased)
Pinch – Get Up (LV Remix) (Tectonic)
Headhunter – Experience (Tempa)
Tzara – Dobbler Effect (5 Hz)
DJ Snipaz – Swanky (forthcoming Rogue Dubs)
Asusu – Effigy (unreleased)
Helixir – Let Me Drive Now (7even)
Volatil – Automind Pilot (DubKraft Romania)
Turbo Sonidero Futuristico – Gritaria Que Te Amo Tumbia Remix (free online)